Straight Talk Wireless Reviews

Show reviews that mention
phone service customer service customer card number sim card money plan problem
Filter review
Most helpful review
Straight Talk is Beyond Horrible! After only 1 month, my phone stopped working. It would not recognize that I added the unlimted $45 card to it. The phone was purchased new from Walmart. I called the customer DIS service department and they saw that their system...
View full review
View full review
233 comments
#2096718

I have been a new customer for about 2 weeks with this same issue, everything you stated is true af and no matter what you do or say, each person have you do the same thing. My expensive phone 3 sim cards later my *** still not working.

I have no data usage when away from home and at home I have my own wifi. No MMS text messages can be sent or received individually or a group.

Can not send group text with or without a picture, and cannot send individual text messages as of today they call themselves working on my phone, the more they work the less I have. I have 2 straighttalk phones now and if they dont hurry and fix mine, these are straight up donated for emergency calls only.

View more comments
ID
#204724 Review #204724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Waiting on new Sim card

Bought new iphone13 and despite what the website says, they were unable to activate the phone. Said I needed to buy a new Sim card. Purchased the card over a week ago and paid for express shipping so that I'd have it in 2 days. Still hasn't shipped and unable to get any support person to check on the status of the order, much less to try to speed up the process. They are extremely unwilling to help at all. Never had any issue with them for the last 4 years and was very satisfied...until this fiasco.
View full review
ID
#3132545 Review #3132545 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Affordable
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I have been a Straight Talk customer over 5 years and until today I have never had a bad experience. I purchased 2 phones on 10/1/21 and was expecting My Reward points to be available today. After looking at my account online I saw that they were no longer pending or...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2100357

Hi Michael E Nua. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

We're sorry to know that you are having some issues with your reward points. We understand your frustrations, and we are determined to help you get your problem resolved. Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. We will be glad to hear from you.

ID
#3128414 Review #3128414 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Got my account & PIN numbers to a new phone with a different company. Two days later, the number has not transferred.
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2100364

Hi. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

We're sorry to know that you've encountered some issues porting out your phone number. Allow us to check your account to verify some information. Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. We will be glad to hear from you!

ID
#3127371 Review #3127371 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
I had them program my home unit to change the number now i can't even call them to complain. So I am going to check out Walmart they carry a unit not under straight talk same service 9.99 a month. I'm out
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2099706

Hi. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

We are very sorry for the trouble you have encountered with our service. We understand your frustration. Give us the opportunity to gather some information about this inconvenience, so we can escalate it and get in touch with you as soon as possible. Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you!

ID
#3123702 Review #3123702 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Youngstown, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
You took my bill out early overdrafted my bill account with my.bank. Im aware they are some months more that the 30 day plan but my bill has ALWAYS drafted on the 3rd. Early midnight the 2nd. No OVERDRAFTS BEFORE OCCURRENCE I have reserve that can fix this. The so...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2099709

Hi Cynthia R Mnx. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

We apologize for the trouble you have encountered with your bill. We value your business with us. It's important that you have a satisfying experience with the services you are being provided. We're more than happy to investigate this matter with you.

Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. We will be glad to hear from you.

ID
#3120332 Review #3120332 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
Pros
  • Coverage area
  • I thought rates
Cons
  • Fact i had to lose money
Loss
$80
Preferred solution
My overdraft at bank fixed. Due to your negligence. And let my reserve. E used for this months payment. SIMPLE

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Dec 02, 2021

Nothing at all was offered by Straight Talk other than to continue adding data or to move to the unlimited data plan that would constitute a new plan as they do not allow a current plan to be upgraded!

Original review posted by user Dec 02, 2021
The first month not much of an issue other than my 30 day period...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2099776

Hi, Kenneth S Gda. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

We understand your frustration, and we apologize for all the trouble you have gone through with our service. Please know that this is not the kind of service we want our customers to experience. We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. It’s important to us that our customers are more than satisfied, and we would like another opportunity to resolve this issue immediately.

Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

We will be glad to hear from you. Thank you!

View more comments
ID
#3117835 Review #3117835 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Straight Talk Wireless Mobile Phone Service
Pros
  • Claimed services at inception
Cons
  • Exaugurated data usage claims
  • Throttled down data speeds closer to nothing than 2g
  • Refusal in upgrade of services
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer
Update by user Dec 01, 2021

I still have the phone oawaiting for the to go dead so you can factory reset it….the representative said it had to be off I can’t turn it off cause it won’t take the last password password.

Original review posted by user Dec 01, 2021
I have a phone phone I gave to afriend and she change password then she tried to set up a email for her self and the phone locked her out so I called straight talk to get factory reset representative said it had to be turned off and it wont take the last password it is...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2098338

Hi Faheem Ocu. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

We're sorry for the trouble this has caused you. We understand your frustration and we will be more than glad to help you. Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

We will be glad to hear from you. Thank you!

Resolved
ID
#3114277 Review #3114277 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Logansport, Indiana

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Straight Talk Wireless - Fraud
Straight Talk Wireless - Fraud
Straight Talk Wireless - Fraud
Straight Talk Wireless - Fraud
Straight Talk Wireless - Fraud
Straight Talk Wireless - Fraud
Update by user Nov 30, 2021

Sent me a 69.99 dollar phone after weeks of complaining for a resolution to my buying a 328.00 phone which lasted 24days...die not authorize that as a r

Update by user Nov 30, 2021

Last call to Straight Talk/ tracfone was told to call back in a couple of days to see if they had an A32 to send to m

Original review posted by user Nov 30, 2021
...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3112469 Review #3112469 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Coustmer service sucks
  • Umprofessional liars
Loss
$389
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
I switched carriers from straight talk to Verizon but would like to keep my phone number Verizon says I need my account number and pin number please help me as it's been 4 days now
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2098049

Hi Billy D Nzp. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

We're sorry for the trouble. Your account number is the IMEI/MEID number of your phone or the last 15-digit of your BYOP SIM card number. Your account PIN is the 4-digit PIN that you set up on your account. We can provide this information to you.

Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you!

ID
#3112034 Review #3112034 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No direct answer
Preferred solution
My account number and my PIN number please

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I am and exsisting customer and have been for several years. I have 3 lines with them. To start with it has to be an act of congress to even get to customer service and when you do you can't understand a damn thing they say. I usually have to solve my own problems...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2097497

Hi Denise M Lqr. This is Sara from Straight Talk Wireless.

We're sorry for the trouble you have encountered with our customer service and with your reward points.We understand how you feel. As per our interest to serve you better, we are continuously working on improving and expanding our procedures, products and overall service. Let us help you with your reward points. Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you for your understanding in this unfortunate matter.

ID
#3108529 Review #3108529 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Preferred solution
let me use my rewards point when I want to. No reason they should have to be in an account for 60 days!!! And get some customer service people that you can understand!!!
New Reviewer
I need to unlock my phone going to new q link free for seniors with 5 g I need my iPhone to be unlocked User's recommendation: Non
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2097473

Hi Urbano T. This is Sara from Straight Talk Wireless.

We understand your concern. In order to unlock your device, you may click this link https://www.tfwunlockpolicy.com/wps/portal/home/. Enter your phone number or serial number and click "Verify Eligibility". You also have the option to unlock your phone for a fee if you have not met the 12 months of service requirement.

The fee will be $150 minus $12 for every paid active month per device (cards on reserve are not calculated as paid active). For iPhones, the fee is $300 minus $25 for every paid active month per device (cards on reserve are not calculated as paid active). For us to further discuss this with you, please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

We will be glad to hear from you. Thank you!

ID
#3108000 Review #3108000 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Auburn, Pennsylvania

Deception

They are throttling users of their service...it's more corporate greed...THUGS ! ( I was decieved by the service )

User's recommendation: Stay away....RUN !

View full review
1 comment
#2097255

Hi. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

Our apologies for the inconvenience that you may have experienced with our data service. Give us a chance to fully evaluate your situation and help you out. We are determined to make things right. Please copy this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO and paste it on a new window for chat support.

We're available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611.

We look forward to work with you. Thank you.

ID
#3106042 Review #3106042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Asheville, North Carolina
New Reviewer

Won’t let me Change my number

Not taking the zip code of where I live and this is *** me the *** dont understand why it wont take it
View full review
1 comment
#2097132

Hi, Zhane B Fmy. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

We apologize if you are having a hard time changing your phone number. Allow us to better assist you with this matter. Please copy this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO and paste it on a new window for chat support. We're available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

To change your phone number, text the word MINC to 611611. Thank you

ID
#3104526 Review #3104526 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Valrico, Florida
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Add time to my hotspot

Straight talk took my money for hotspot when I added extra time but I didn't get my hotspot and my mobile data has slowed down and barely runs at all I've had nothing but issues with straight talk for the last 6 months and it's always been something and I'm tired of calling and talking to u people and have been seriously thinking about switching carriers u have gotten worse over the years I've been a customer for a long long time and don't appreciate the unprifession conduct being used by ur company
View full review
ID
#3094477 Review #3094477 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Richlands, Virginia
I was on the phone with customer service about 8 times took up most of my day and they still haven't accomplished switching my pho e number to new phone User's recommendation: Don't use straight talk
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2096659

Hi. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

Our apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We understand that your previous experience was unpleasant. Give us another chance to make things right for you. To further assist you, please copy this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO and paste it to a new window to chat with us.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611. We are looking forward to work with you.Thank you.

ID
#3092375 Review #3092375 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Leesburg, Florida

Brands Related to Straight Talk Wireless

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article