Straight Talk Wireless Reviews

Show reviews that mention
phone service customer service customer card number sim card money plan problem
Filter review
Most helpful review
Straight Talk is Beyond Horrible! After only 1 month, my phone stopped working. It would not recognize that I added the unlimted $45 card to it. The phone was purchased new from Walmart. I called the customer DIS service department and they saw that their system...
View full review
View full review
229 comments
#2075677

Same has happened

View more comments
ID
#204724 Review #204724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lost phone

Lost my phone and believe someone is using it. Need to deactivate it. Think my ex girlfriend stole it and might change my security info like to deactivate ASAP please
View full review
ID
#2989233 Review #2989233 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Just need to deactivate my lost phone

Need to speak to someone about my rewards

Redeemed my reward points towards an add-on data plan which was the $5 1GB plan... the 1,000 points to get the plan was taken but my data plan was not added to my account

User's recommendation: Don't call.

View full review
ID
#2974290 Review #2974290 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Akron, Ohio
New Reviewer

Number change

I would like to change my phone number because too many people that I dont want to talk to have it. I have went on the app and tried to see if I can change it myself but I dont find anything there to help me do that. So Im contacting you so you can help me thank you.
View full review
ID
#2963286 Review #2963286 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Griffin, Georgia

Pstratton453@***.com

customer service people hard to understand and when asked to repeat something they get an attitude. Customer service needs to improve a great deal.

User's recommendation: If possible avoid dealing with straight talk all together.

View full review
ID
#2960910 Review #2960910 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Binghamton, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: I was sold a service card that does not work.

Update by user Oct 11, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered.

Original review posted by user Oct 11, 2021
I bought a service card. The numbers on the card do not work. I have contacted Straight Talk, then was told to bring it back to Wal Mart. I was told at Wal Mart where I bought it, they cannot scan the card to fix the issue because they claim their machines won't let them return the card as per Straight Talk's policy for no returns. This card is issue is their fault or the fault or Straight Talk. Then Wal mart told me to call their customer service who directed me to Straight Talk. I was told to send in my information to the a name @tracfone email. It has been over 48 hours and have had no reply. The issue has not been corrected.

User's recommendation: DO NOT buy Straight Talk cards or use the service at all if you can help it.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2959119 Review #2959119 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Straight Talk Wireless Unlimited Phone Plan
Cons
  • Money stolen
  • Lied to by employees and manager
  • Incompetence of customer service
Loss
$45
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Good Morning. As of Tuesday, Oct. 05th, 2021 thru today, Oct.08th, 2021, I have had no Phone Service. My bill is paid automatically every month on or around the 28th of each month. I was able to use my phone on Oct. 04th, 2021; I was able to make Outgoing calls,...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2949956 Review #2949956 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Bad tech support

don't perstraight talk has the worst tech support in the world..have the 45$ unlimited text,talk,25gb plan..phone went on emergency use only October 5/21. contacted tech support.had bad SIM card. replaced SIM card on 10/7/21 as of today 10/8/21. my still not working after hours on line with tech support! still paying 45$ for my service..contacted Wal-Mart for help. no help what so ever although Wal-Mart provides sales of straight talk plans and supposed service?

User's recommendation: don't purchase straight talk service through Wal-Mart.

View full review
ID
#2949367 Review #2949367 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elberton, Georgia

To get my phone unlocked

My boyfriend of 17 yrs passed away and I wanted to use hiya phone . They wanted to charge me 78 dollars
View full review
ID
#2948541 Review #2948541 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Huntsville, Tennessee

Terrible customer service,tech support

my wife's cell phone went to emergency use mode only during a vacation trip to the north ga. mountains on October 1 2021! SIM card was locked on puk only,whatever that means? called tech support informed me sim card had to be replaced..purchased new SIM on October 6,-called support. got card activated finally after much agrevation, on Oct. 7,it worked till midnight, went out again on emergency use only..called tech support,could not trouble shoot problem-could not get me help with a supervisor ,-could not have a supervisor call me next morning .tech support worthless-can't understand terrible language issues of foreign accent,- advice-don't purchase straight talk from Wal-Mart

User's recommendation: don't purchase straight talk for your wireless carrier .they have no tech support when you critically need it!

View full review
ID
#2945849 Review #2945849 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elberton, Georgia

Why is my phone service worst than before

I've been told they found an issue I just needed to turn my phone off an back on . I still have the same issue an today I got an service usage alert and I just purchased my 55 dollar plan a week ago. So yeah I'm very pissed off.
View full review
ID
#2944925 Review #2944925 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Clair, Missouri

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I was on the phone multiply times with straight talk reps that barely spoke English I bought air time for my wife's phone, and I was charged for it, but straight talk claims the card was denied. I called my bank because the purchase of the airtime was pending., the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2944384 Review #2944384 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Language issues with customer service
  • Horrible customer service
Loss
$59
Preferred solution
I will not deal with Straight Talk again.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Cancel auto pay

Hello My wife and I recently moved to Japan (on Sept 16th) and need to turn off the auto pay for our Straight Talk cellphones. Phone numbers: 910 523 **** 910 508 **** Any hopefully get a refund on the last auto pay charge we got at the end of Sept 2021
View full review
ID
#2942243 Review #2942243 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Easy to pay my bill monthly
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Just turn off my auto pay.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I called them to switch my phone number

Customer service from straight talk decided to take my unlimited I talk and text away because I got a new phone so I called to have to have them switch my number to my new phone so to make me have to buy a new plan they decided to take away what days I had remaining on my plan that is unbelievable I should just switch my service how can they do this SHAME ON YOU STRAIGHT TALK

User's recommendation: Use a different service.

View full review
ID
#2932904 Review #2932904 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

*** service

Daily, sometimes multiple times, my network connection just stops connecting. 611611 help 5 y 1 other solves an issue every time. Lasts a little bit, disconnects, pop solved an issue again! Customer service India is a *** joke, so thats nothing new. They have no idea about the product or plans beyond a script. Just garbage all around.

User's recommendation: Check out googlefi or visible.

View full review
ID
#2931297 Review #2931297 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • You can make phone calls from a cell phone
Cons
  • Very rude and non english speaking
  • Cheating people out of their money
  • Deceitful
Loss
$30000
Preferred solution
The service I have *** paid for almost a decade now.
New Reviewer

Cant get my new phone to activate

My phone will not connect I need to connect my old phone that died to my new one. I have a number and plan
View full review
ID
#2920332 Review #2920332 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Potential savings of monthly bill
Cons
  • Customer service sucks
Preferred solution
Help

Brands Related to Straight Talk Wireless

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article