Straight Talk Wireless Reviews

Show reviews that mention
phone service customer service customer card number sim card money plan problem
Showing 449 of 2285 reviews Clear filter
Filter review
New Reviewer

Never get a straight answer

I had a phone stolen and the police got it back I bought a new phone and transferred all data to it when I called to get block token off phone was told it would cost $42 when I called back the price went to $67 asked to talk to a supervisor and the cost went up to$125 and this was all in less than an hour all l would like is the block off the one of the phone to use it for a emergency phone if I have to pay to have this happen I will stop using straight talk and I will make sure everyone I know on line and in person will know how you people run your company

User's recommendation: Don't bye a high price phone and use it on straight talk wireless they will put a block if you decide to stop using them under one year.

View full review
ID
#3270245 Review #3270245 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

They also canceled my order.

Straight Talk Wireless - They also canceled my order.
They advertise how we need to get new phones, offer new phones, and convince us to buy the new phones. Sure, I was happy to get a 5g, but I never got it through straight talk because they canceled the order. They took the money, but I never received a phone. I decided to just go through Spectrum, getting a nice 5g tomorrow, no problem. I was on the phone with straight talk for an hour and half with their customer service reps, I could hardly understand a word they were saying. It was an exhausting ordeal that I don't want to revisit. I'm happy with Spectrum now.

User's recommendation: Don't use straight talk to buy a new phone.

View full review
ID
#3248838 Review #3248838 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bangor, Maine
Pros
  • Service until i needed help
Cons
  • Have alot of problems
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Straight Talk Wireless - Poor customer service
Straight Talk Wireless - Poor customer service
I have used straight talk for some time now and never have they had such poor customer service. Back a few months ago I cracked the screen on my stylo 5 had insurance through ST and I was supposed to be shipped a box to send it in to be fixed. Which I never got and my...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3244422 Review #3244422 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Straight Talk Wireless Phone Service
Pros
  • Coverage
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Poor service quality
  • Poor resolutions to problems
Loss
$82
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
I have called 10 times and have had 10 different agent, asked to speak to supervisor. To 9nly still have same problem. They only want to keep repeating thanks you for information. Then I get transferred to someone who is going to help me. Guess what??? Been...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2108667

Hi Sean M Enm. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

Our apologies for the inconvenience we have caused you. We understand where you are coming from. We are determined to make things right for you. We are hoping that you would allow us to speak with you again to discuss the situation and provide the best possible resolution.

To assist you, please copy this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO and paste it on a new window for chat support. We're available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611. Thank you.

ID
#3192675 Review #3192675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Detroit, Michigan
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
Straight Talk sent an e-mail after they disconnected. They said we cancelled the Auto Refill. WE DID NO SUCH THING. They say the number that we have had for double-digit years is no longer in their system. I had two phones through them, I am leaving them for a real...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#2108155

Hi Robin A Grm. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

Our sincere apology for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We understand where you are coming from. Allow us to check your account for us to investigate it and get this resolved. To assist you, please copy this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO and paste it to a new window for chat support.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611.

We are looking forward to work with you. Thank you.

View more comments
ID
#3185820 Review #3185820 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Straight Talk Wireless Phone Service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Phone works just fine my account says inactive when I try to use transfer wizard it tells me it can't confirm me as a network customer but the phone works. My account still has the number of the old phone listed
View full review
View full review
4 comments
#2119846

Transfer wizard refuse to accept my phone number as being a network customer so I took it out and just put in 10 random numbers and it worked like a charm I have no idea what numbers I even put in kind of strange

View more comments
ID
#3185505 Review #3185505 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
New Reviewer
After Pissed Consumer became involved I finally received a replacement phone after nearly 2-months of intentional delay. THANKS-! User's recommendation: USE THIS COMPANY ONLY AS A LAST RESORT.
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2108141

Hi WillieJ A. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

We are glad to know that you are able to receive your replacement phone. Our apologies for the delay. As per our interest to serve you better, we are continuously working on improving and expanding our procedures, products and overall service. Your concern has been noted and escalated to provide better service in the future.

Should you need assistance, please copy this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO and paste it to a new window for chat support. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611. Thank you.

ID
#3156649 Review #3156649 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tyler, Texas
Pros
  • Cheap service
Cons
  • Rip offs
  • Uneducated on phone topics
Loss
$35
Preferred solution
Nothing else. I’ve already received replacement phone after nearly 2-months. Lost $35.00 in unused prepaid minutes.
New Reviewer
Spent $300 on new 5g phone. Lasted less than 3 months before it died. Sent it in for replacement. Phone now missing from UPS, neither they or StraightTalk could care less. User's recommendation: Stay away from StraightTalk unless you like poor customer service, wasting...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2103926

Hi Alan L Jjc. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

We understand how you feel, and we’re truly sorry about what happened to your phone. As your service provider, this is not how we want you or any of our customer’s to experience. Let us check your account so that we can further investigate this incident. Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word TICKET to 611611. Thank you for your patience.

ID
#3154743 Review #3154743 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Straight Talk Wireless - Fraud
Straight Talk Wireless - Fraud
Straight Talk Wireless - Fraud
Straight Talk Wireless - Fraud
Straight Talk Wireless - Fraud
Straight Talk Wireless - Fraud
Update by user Dec 30, 2021

they lied again and even worse, told me as i did not authorize them sending me a 69 phone in exchange for the 328 dollar phone i bought that i could send it back and they would send me back the defective(original phone), i thought well since they really screwed and...

View full review
View full review
ID
#3112469 Review #3112469 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Coustmer service sucks
  • Umprofessional liars
Loss
$389
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I am and exsisting customer and have been for several years. I have 3 lines with them. To start with it has to be an act of congress to even get to customer service and when you do you can't understand a damn thing they say. I usually have to solve my own problems...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2097497

Hi Denise M Lqr. This is Sara from Straight Talk Wireless.

We're sorry for the trouble you have encountered with our customer service and with your reward points.We understand how you feel. As per our interest to serve you better, we are continuously working on improving and expanding our procedures, products and overall service. Let us help you with your reward points. Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you for your understanding in this unfortunate matter.

ID
#3108529 Review #3108529 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Preferred solution
let me use my rewards point when I want to. No reason they should have to be in an account for 60 days!!! And get some customer service people that you can understand!!!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
It took Straight Talk 3 weeks to complete my port in requests from Spectrum Mobile. My phone worked fine for 2 days, and then I had no service at all. When I called customer service. I was told that my number had been ported out without my permission to Simple mobile....
View full review
View full review
4 comments
#2094442

Hi Tasha S Klo. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

It is that we received with great concern your feedback about the poor service you experience. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience we have caused you. If you give us a chance, we are intent on making this right and hope you will allow us to speak with you to discuss the situation. We can escalate this issue to our highest department and schedule you a callback.

To do so, please send your contact information through this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO and paste it on a new window for chat support. We're available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the keyword HELP to 611611. Thank you.

View more comments
ID
#3082776 Review #3082776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Low prices
Cons
  • Using people who cannot understand what i say
  • Worst customer service ever
  • Four days not receiving and not being able to place calls
Loss
$38
Preferred solution
My phone needs to work immediately. I have no service. Once I am able to port my phone number out, I want a full refund. My phone number must remain active, so that I can port out.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
OCTOBER 17, 2021 was promised a replacement for defective K-31Rebal with free shipping thru UPS. The UPS return label would not down load. Straight talk would not forward the label to the UPS store for download. I was forced to pay out of pocket. Tracking number was...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2092354

Hi Helaine Mqc. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

Our apologies for the inconvenience we have caused you. We understand where you are coming from. We are determined to make things right for you. We are hoping that you would allow us to speak with you again to discuss the situation and provide the best possible resolution.

To assist you, please copy this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO and paste it on a new window for chat support. We're available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611. Thank you.

ID
#3063115 Review #3063115 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Price would be good if st provided the advertised service
Cons
  • Unable to download application
  • Given the runaround
  • Two hours for customer service calls

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I was locked out of my phone due to I forgot my password pin. Ok this started Saturday morning, they told me to do this do that and nothing was working. By Sunday l the guy told me that straight talk could not help me and to call Motorola. Because I had a byop ( bring...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2090623

Hi Cynthia B Oeh. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

Our apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We understand that your previous experience was unpleasant. Give us another chance to make things right for you. Please copy this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO and paste it on a new window for chat support.

We're available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611.

We look forward to work with you. Thank you.

ID
#3048225 Review #3048225 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Irvine, California
Pros
  • Good price on plans
  • Potential savings of monthly bill
Cons
  • Customer service through the phone is terrible
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

My son bought the wrong card and we. Called straight talk thhey are very rude and disrespectful thhey hung up on me and wont give me my money back

Straight Talk Wireless - My son bought the wrong card and we. Called straight talk thhey are very rude and disrespectful thhey hung up on me and wont give me my money back
Refund on a prepaid card to pay my bill they kept hanging up on me talking hateful and everything they are the most rudest people in the world

User's recommendation: Don't get straight talk.

View full review
1 comment
#2090973

Hi Amanda O Uvr. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced with our customer service. This is never the way we want you or any of our customers to feel. Give us a chance to make things right.Please copy this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO and paste it on a new window for chat support. We're available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611.

We look forward to work with you. Thank you.

ID
#3042014 Review #3042014 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Straight Talk Wireless Phone Plan
Cons
  • Refund issues
  • Customer service is unreliable
  • Liars about products
Loss
$55
Preferred solution
Full refund
BullshitI purchased a $55 phone plan from the Straight Talk website. It was purchased and confirmed. The next morning I get told that it was denied..
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2096672

Hi. This is Maria from Straight Talk Wireless.

We apologize to hear that your service was not added on your phone. Let us take a closer look into what's going on and get this resolved. To further assist you, please copy this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO and paste it to a new window for chat support. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611.

We are looking forward to work with you. Thank you.

ID
#3031553 Review #3031553 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Harriman, Tennessee

Brands Related to Straight Talk Wireless

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article